ESD No. 3 Meeting Information

Comal County Emergency Services District No. 3

Meeting Information

Pursuant to Governor Abbott’s Temporary Suspension of Open Meetings Laws issued on March 16th, 2020, the April 16th, 2020 board meeting will be conducted via video conference, which will be audible to the Board and public and allow for two-way communication during the Public Forum portion of the meeting. All ESD 3 Commissioners will not be physically present at one location but a quorum will be required for the meeting on the video conference or phone.


ESD No. 3 (Fire) Next Meeting(s)

Regular Monthly Meeting

Thursday, January 19th @ 1:30PM

@ Canyon Lake Fire/EMS Station 51, 1074 Scissortail, Canyon Lake, TX 78133









*A recording of the meeting will be available on the District’s website.

If you wish to address the Board of Comal County ESD No. 3 on an agenda topic for regular meetings, or an agenda item for agenda review and special meetings, submit an inquiry via the Contact Us portal on this webpage prior to the beginning of the meeting. Please include your phone number in the message body and you will be called in the order in which you signed up. All other public comment rules will be followed. After the close of public comment, the Board will proceed with the rest of the agenda that may be heard by the public online.

ESD No. 2 Commissioners:

Jim Whitcomb, President


Ken Schein, Vice President


Archie Dishman, Treasurer


Tom Crossan, Asst. Treasurer/Secretary


Michael Hayes, Commissioner


In case of an emergency call 911

Contact Us

8 + 10 =

ESD No. 3
PO Box 2140
Canyon Lake, TX 78133

Agendas and Public Notices

Our Emergency Service District agendas and public notices are listed below to help keep you informed.